About My Writing

I love writing. I write all sorts: novels, plays, short stories, articles and the odd poem. I’ve had some short stories published and some plays performed. You can find out more about them by clicking on the posts on the home page. I also post stories and poems as well as tips on writing.

I am working on my first novel, Aftermath, which looks at an industrialising  and magical city just after it has experienced a civil war. As anarchists, aristocrats, witches and politicians vie for power the question remains: will peace be possible?

My blog is www.humanconditioned.com and I tend to write about politics, pop culture and other 21st century problems.

I work as a Narrative Coach, training individuals and organisations in the art and application of storytelling. Clients include Oxford University, The Wellcome Trust and The School of Life. My website is www.robertholtom.co.uk.

Leave a Reply

